Recent Searches
Clear

Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with Walking Tour

|
Berlin, Germany
Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon40 minutes to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Overview

Say goodbye subway and hello 360-degree views when you book this hop-on, hop-off ticket on a classic open-top bus. Two great routes, with live guides or recorded commentary. Cover Berlin’s central attractions, and the app lets you track the next bus in real time. Opt for a 24-hour ticket, a 48-hour ticket with a walking tour, or a 48-hour deluxe ticket with walking tour and river cruise.
  • See the Berlin sights from an open-top bus on two city-center routes
  • Live guides and recorded commentary bring the city’s history to life
  • Upgrade to add a walking tour and river cruise
  • Choose between a 24-hour or 48-hour ticket to suit your itinerary
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Free Walking Tour with Premium and Deluxe
Free River Cruise with Deluxe
Unlimited Hop on Hop off
Free Original Berlin Currywurst wit Premium and Deluxe

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Departure Time

See itinerary

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Big Bus Tours Berlin Gmbh
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with Walking Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with Walking Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with Walking Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with Walking Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with Walking Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Also it wasn’t 100% clear which Chanel in the headphones to listen to to get the English guide- some I for on a sticker next to Chanel changer would be useful." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
170 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews
star-2
Walking tour great.... if you can find the bus and location. Good luck with that.
Kelly_C
, Aug 2021
The walking tour with Freddy was awesome. Very informative and interesting. Finding the bus stops, figuring out how and where to get on the bus was awful! Bus service ends at 4 or 5 pm sucks! The idea of hop on hop on is great, but this service was a huge disappointment.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for your review, great that you enjoyed the walking tour. Unfortunately, sightseeing companies in Berlin are not allowed to put up stop signs so we do understand your frustrations. Though figuring out how to use our bus services is a great deal easier for users of the Big Bus Tours App with its live map with all stop locations, live tracking of the buses and arrival times. Our services currently finish at 6pm.
star-2
Give it a miss
Liam_M
, Mar 2020
Didnt enjoy the bus part of this trip, what saved it from complete disaster was the walking tour we availed at one of the stops. Berlin is easy to get around, do your own tour
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Liam, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our tours in Berlin. Is there any specific feedback you could give us so we can improve our service going forward? Please do get in touch at infoberlin@bigbustours.com Thanks a lot Julie
star-5
Hop on hop off experience
Pauline_F
, Mar 2020
Very informative and well presented really good guide both in terms of information and getting his point of view across
star-4
December tour 2019
1965Barb
, Jan 2020
Great intro to the basics of the city - except we had to guide for the "blue" route which goes farther into East Berlin.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Big Bus Berlin
Louise K
, Dec 2019
Really great live commentary the young man from Australia was particularly informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend this trip.
star-1
Big Bus Berlin.
GoPlaces43497095106
, Nov 2019
I bought 48 hour premium tickets for myself and my partner for Big Bus Berlin for 19th and 20th November 2019. Day one - no sign of any "Big Buses" at any of the designated stops the entire day - even after waiting over an hour at one stop. We had to walk our way around Berlin and use a couple of taxis. Day two - same start, no buses arriving even after waiting for a long period. We saw one "Big Bus" at Checkpoint Charlie and one on another street which is not even part of the tour route. - this was the only sighting of any "Big Buses" the entire day. I paid approx £54 for the pleasure of walking and taxi-ing around Berlin for two days, meanwhile there were dozens of buses everywhere from other various tour operators. I did not have any bus use from my investment and expect a full refund - I feel cheated and disgusted .
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Vincent, we are sorry about your experience with us in Berlin. This is definitely not the level of service we want to provide. We will be in touch separately to arrange a compensation. Apologies once again for the inconvenience. Julie
star-3
Interesting and useful tour
Georgina T
, Nov 2019
The tour was quite informative and used a human guide for part of it and prerecorded information for the other. The only problems we had was that I wasn’t sent any information on where to find the bus stops so we lost a bit of time and I had to contact Viator by phone to get directions. Also it wasn’t 100% clear which Chanel in the headphones to listen to to get the English guide- some I for on a sticker next to Chanel changer would be useful.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Georgina, Sorry to hear you had some trouble finding the stops. Im glad we could help over the phone. We will definitely take in your feedback about the commentary channels. Thank you again for choosing Big Bus. Hope to see you again soon Julie
star-1
Im Rahmen der angekündigten Wartezeiten keine Busse der Linie BigBus angetroffen
Ruth_L
, Oct 2021
Wir konnten die gebuchte Bustour leider gar nicht antreten, da an mehreren Bushaltestellen der "roten Linie", an denen wir versuchten, die Tour zu beginnen (Potsdamer Platz, Gropiusbau, Checkpoint Charlie, KDW), trotz langer Wartezeiten (in jedem Fall über 30min - d.h. mindestens 40min, einmal auch 60min) an den beschriebenen Haltepunkten kein Bus der Linie BigBus vorbeikam. Es ist gut möglich, dass später jeweils noch Busse kamen. Eine längere Wartezeit war jedoch den mitreisenden Kindern nicht zumutbar und sollte gemäß Ausschreibung ja auch nicht stattfinden. Wir empfanden das als sehr ärgerlich.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Das tut uns wirklich leid zu hören obwohl unsere Busse am 2./3. Oktober planmäßig unterwegs waren, heißt alle 30 Minuten. Ich habe eine Erstattung Ihrer Tickets in die Wege geleitet.
star-4
Een Aanrader !!!
Patrick
, Jul 2020
Prima te doen, ook met dochter van 5. Het uitmuntende weer zorgde ook voor veel succes. Wat lastig is, is dat er 6-7 maatschappijen zijn die hop on hop off aanbieden. Je moet goed opletten welke je boekt en bij welke hostess / host van de maatschappijen opstapt. Ben je verkeerd dan sturen ze je met alle plezier een hele andere kant op. Wanneer je met Big Bus (rood) gaat kun je ook gebruik maken van de groene bussen. Let wel op dat je de tijd in de gaten houdt... Echt een aanrader
star-4
A faire absolument mais sur au moins trois heures.
Josiane_C
, Mar 2020
Bonjour, Notre tour en bus a été très pratique avec le système hop on hop off. Le tour de deux heures était intéressant par les commentaires. En revanche, pour moi qui connaissait déjà Berlin j'airais dû choisir une durée plus longue. Bien sûr c'est de ma responsabilité. Dans ce circuit, la façade du Reichstag et la chancellerie manquaient. De plus la météo n'était pas en notre faveur et de la condensation se formait sur les vitres du bus. Là encore c'était notre choix de venir à cette période. Pour un court séjour, ces visites en bus touristique sont cependant idéales avec l'audioguide et la possibilité de s'arrêter. C'est une ville tellement riche de tout. Accueil parfait de la personne qui nous a donné les billets. Merci à vous chers berlinois. Bis bald.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with Walking Tour
Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with Walking Tour

star-4170

40 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.35

star-35

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.35

star-4.54

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$17.72 $15.06

star-39

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.43 $43.59

star-3571

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.35

star-514

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$22.44

star-41062

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$35.77

Explore Similar Things to Do