Recent Searches
Clear

Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup

star-4.5318 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Kraków, Poland
Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 to 8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Learn about Poland’s history and visit a former concentration camp—Auschwitz Birkenau, that now acts as a place to remember those who lost their lives there during World War II. Save time planning your own transport by having Krakow hotel pickup and drop-off included. By going on a guided tour, you are able to understand more about the context of the site and the things that happened there.
  • Visit the UNESCO World Heritage Site—Auschwitz Birkenau
  • Avoid busy public transport—hotel pickup and drop-off included
  • Learn historical context by having a guided tour
  • Avoid crowds with a guarantee to skip long lines
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Round-trip shared transfer
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Headset to hear your guide clearly
Food and drinks
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Floriana Straszewskiego 14 , Floriana Straszewskiego 14, 33-332 Kraków, Poland

Gr8way Meeting Point

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Customer needs to provide their accommodation address in order to perfom hotel pickup. In case of lack of this information customer will be awaited at our meeting point at Straszewskiego 14 Street. Some of the hotels located in Kraków Old Town are in traffic restricted area and no direct pickup is available. In that case we provide a pickup from closest possbile pickup point. Due to Covid 19, Auschwitz Museum reserves the right to change the visiting time, therefore the pickup time is approximate and may change.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • VISITING PACE: Please note that there are hundreds of people visiting the Auschwitz Museum every day and keeping your own pace of sightseeing is not possible.
  • DEPARTURE TIME: The starting times are tentative and may change, and departures from Krakow may take place. You are required to contact Gr8way at least 2 days before the activity starts to confirm your exact pick-up time from your accommodation.
  • LUGGAGE SIZE: Each traveller is allowed a maximum size of any baggage allowed in The Auschwitz Birkenau Museum is 30x20x10 cm. This is more or less the size of an A4 sheet. It's okay to have a small handbag or wallet with you. If your luggage is bigger, you can leave it in the locked bus parked next to the museum. Our driver will look after your luggage while you are away.
  • WEATHER: We operates in all weather conditions, during this tour, you will spend up to 70% of the time outdoors, especially during the second part at Birkenau Memorial Place. Please bring weather appropriate clothing.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • HOTEL PICKUP: Some of the hotels located in Kraków Old Town are in traffic restricted area and no direct pickup is available. In that case we provide a pickup from closest possbile pickup point.
  • In order to enter the Auschwitz Musuem customer must provide tour provider with full names of all participants. Otherwise customers won't be allowed to enter.
  • ID DOCUMENTS: Every visitor has to bring ID to verify. Otherwise the security might refuse enter the Musuem
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Valid student ID allows you to get a youth discount.
  • Due to Covid 19, Auschwitz Museum reserves the right to change the visiting time, therefore the pickup time is approximate and may change
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY GR8WAY
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Please note that the terrain is not even so be careful to wear super supportive shoes." See review
  • "Pick up on time, great air conditioned mini bus, driver and guide excellent, a must for all visitors" See review
  • "There is a fair amount of walking involved in this so be prepared, especially on the second part of the tour." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
318 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 318 reviews
star-5
An Unbelievable Visit.
LYNN_R
, May 2022
There are no words that come close to describing this visit & the tour itself was done in a very respectful way! The guide was amazing, She made time for everyone & having audio earphones, it made everything simple & gave great clarity. Considering what happened in this place, it is simply impossible to comprehend but the significance should never be forgotten. Full marks to the tour company & on a personal note the emotions ran high, We left feeling humbled but were so glad We visited.
star-5
Once in A life time
Tiffany_H
, May 2022
Fantastic trip, comfortable journey and an excellent guide all for a brilliant price. Would definitely recommend
star-5
Excellent
David_R
, May 2022
From start to finish it was amazing driver polite on time and helpful. The guide was very clear and knowledgeable. Very moving tour would recommend
star-5
Emotional and worthwhile
lynne_k
, May 2022
I think everyone should visit Auschwitz once. Obviously its a very emotional day and is still shocking even though we know what happened there. This tour was excellent, picked up promptly and met with a brilliant guide. She took us around both camps and was full of information about what happened. It is a day I will never forget and recommend everyone goes. This tour operator was great, friendly efficient and professional. Wear comfortable footwear.
star-5
A must see for everyone. we don't know how lucky we are that we were born in different times and places!!
Jacqueline_J
, May 2022
Was picked up from our hotel on time, our tour guide(unfortunately I forget his name) was 1st class knowledgeable and so passionate.. What a dreadful place, but a must see for everyone.. I didn't speak for 2 days after. Its very hard to take it in, this was real life and not a movie you watch at home on a TV.. would definitely recommend.
star-5
Would do it again
Araz_G
, May 2022
Auschwitz-Birkenau is an experience that I would recommend. The tour guide (I’m sorry I can’t remember her name) was lovely and she spoke excellent English so understood everything clearly. Have to give a big shout out to our driver/transportation. Also can’t remember his name but I remember him saying his wife was from Belarus. He was just sooo happy, lovely and friendly. He Give us some information about the city as we were picking up other tourist. I had also forgot my bag at Auschwitz and he went back for it. He was just soo canny! So would totally recommend him!!
star-5
Our Trip
Sandra_W
, May 2022
Our journey from the hotel was excellent our tour guide was amazing all information was excellent. We would recommend this whole experience
star-2
Disappointing value for money
Marian_K
, May 2022
Time was change the night before. No pickup at the hotel (despite being a key feature). Granted we were staying in the square but other tours collected us nearer than this one. Bus very uncomfortable. Driver picked up wrong guests and had to turn back 20 mins into journey without any explanation. Tour guide in auschwitz was not good but I don’t know if that’s the fault of the tour? Overall very disappointing value for money!!
star-5
Feedback
MissP_B
, May 2022
Great value for money, though I would have liked more time there. Very informative guide, learn more than you gather from any film
star-5
Impressive place, highly recommended
miguel_b
, May 2022
Hotel pickup was on time. Transportation was very good and comfortable. The experience at the place was great. It is an impressive place with a terrible history, but cant be forgotten. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the place and took plenty of time to share information and answer our questions.
star-4
Go there in the end
John_H
, May 2022
After travelling around Krakow on the coach for an hour we finally picked up the last couple of people!! In fact we went past our hotel 4 times in that hour so why we had to be first on the coach was beyond me!! Anyway, when we got to Auschwitz all went very well. Excellent guide and all very well organised.
star-5
Outstanding
Rhys_T
, May 2022
If you are looking to pay homage to the millions of victims to the holocaust this company is who you should book it through. Excellent service from start to finish could not fault, driver was sharp picked you right up from the door of your hotel was friendly and accommodating! The tour guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and passionate!
star-4
Tour experience
Kaska_J
, May 2022
Driver arrived on time, tour guide knowledge and language very good, elements of tour picked very well
star-2
Last minute change of pick up / time
Mark_E
, Apr 2022
Suppose to get collected from Hotel at 10:15 on 27/04/22 At 23:10 on the 26/4/22 I was woken with a WhatsApp message on my mobile saying there was a new pick up location and it was almost two hours earlier at 08:40. After replying I was informed the only other option was to cancel if I was unhappy. Bloody poor service The trip was absolutely fantastic
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Mark Thank you for your opinion about our product. The message was sent on WA at 18:00 to you. Unfortunately we do not have any influence on cooperation with museum which is quite difficult. If we want to provide service to clients istead of cancelling it we are forced to cooperate with museum and accept the time schedule they offer. We are very sorry for all inconveniences you have experienced because of that.
star-5
Very slick and efficient...
Marie_I
, Apr 2022
Very slick and efficient tour. Tour guide was amazing a subject matter expert who respectfully conveyed her knowledge. Driver was great also.
star-5
Auschwitz + Birkenau Tour
Ashley_P
, Apr 2022
The enormity of both sights left me in awe of the horror that these people went through, their courage and bravery should never be forgotten May they rest in eternal peace x
star-5
Very educational and spiritual
Raphael_W
, Apr 2022
Very educational tour and very well organised. An absolute must for everybody in the world to visit as this must never happen again
star-4
Everyone should experience this once in their lifetime
Mrs_d
, Apr 2022
The bus was a little late picking us up, but other than that everything was well planned out well done.dont try to do it without a guide
star-5
Excellent tour of this sad place
Michael_B
, Apr 2022
A truly remarkable place to visit, but such a sad place in our history. Wear comfortable shoes as the tour is over 3 hours long, which goes over so quick. Our tour guide was excellent, she was on point with all the details her English was first class.
star-3
Educational & Sombre
Tracey_B
, Apr 2022
The tour of museums were carried out by a very knowledgeable guide. Natalia, her delivery of information was in keeping with the environment. The journey to was not great for me, but resolved by change of seat offered by the driver. A very thought provoking & moving experience

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup
Likely to Sell Out
Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup

star-4.5318

7 to 8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.20

star-5406

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.03

star-5103

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.80

star-4.542

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.10

star-428

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.59

star-4.5250

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.07

star-4.51410

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.75

star-573

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.04

star-4.5107

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.07

Explore Similar Things to Do